Ireland: Song titles revealed

by Alexandru Busa 73 views

Irish national broadcaster (RTÉ) has revealed almost all the details regarding this year's national selection. The titles of the five participating songs as well as the name of the authors have been published on the official website of RTÉ. Although we are exactly two weeks ahead of Eurosong 2011, the name of brand new Irish act put together by Willie Kavanagh is yet to be announced.

Ireland will held its national final on February 11th via a special edition of The Late Late Show: Eurosong 2011. Five acts will fight for the honour of representing the Emerald Isle at the Eurovision Song Contest. The winner will be selected by a combination of regional juries and tele voting.

This is how the line-up of this year's Eurosong is looking like :

  1. Don Mescall – Talking with Jennifer (Ronan Hardiman & Don Mescall )
  2. Jedward – Lipstick (Dan Priddy, Lars Jensen and Martin Larson)
  3. Mystery Act – Shine On (Patrick Mahoney)
  4. The Vard Sisters – Send me an angel (Liam Lawton)
  5. Nikki Kavanagh – Falling (Christina Schilling, Camilla Gottschalck, Jonas Gladnikoff and Hanif Sabzevari)

The five competing songs will be made available for listening on February 5th when a special documentary will be aired by RTÉ One. Stay tuned for more deatils regarding this year's Irish national selection!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!