San Marino: 11 national selection acts record their songs in Vienna

by Eleanor Welsh 732 views

The eleven competing acts in the 2018 Sammarinese Eurovision national selection have recorded their songs in Vienna.

Ballads, reggae and R&B are among the musical styles which the eleven artists will exhibit in the debut Eurovision national selection for San Marino, each of which were recorded at the Echo Pilot studio in the Austrian capital of Vienna.

The Sammarinese national broadcaster released some images from the candidates’ bootcamp session in Vienna earlier this week, in collaboration with the company behind the micro-nation’s selection, 1 in 360.

SMRTV also confirmed that Sammarinese wildcard act, Irol, is expected to compete in the national selection as part of a duo, with further details expected over the coming days.

San Marino’s national selection will begin later this month and will run from January through to February, with dates official set to be confirmed by the broadcaster in due course.

San Marino were represented in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 by Valentina Monetta & Jimmie Wilson with the song Spirit of the night, but it failed to qualify.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!