Hungary: Listen to all A Dal 2018 candidate songs

by Stratos Agadellis 760 views

Following Malta’s songs revelation a few days ago, it’s time to listen and form opinions for the full versions of Hungary’s national selection process. The country’s A Dal shows are all set to begin with the first heat round on 20 January and conclude with the Grand Final on 24 February.

National broadcaster MTVA has shortlisted 30 from the more than 350 submitted acts to take part and battle for the golden ticket to Lisbon, in the hope of one more successful Eurovision result, following Joci Pápai‘s 8th place in Kyiv.

Who are the competitors?

Following the withdrawal of The Matter and Nemzekar acts last December, the final line-up of the participants is as follows:

  • Andy Roll – Turn the lights on
  • AWS – Viszlát nyár
  • Ceasefire X – Satellites
  • Dánielfy Gergely– Azt mondtad
  • Fourtissimo – Kisnyuszi a kalapban
  • Gulyás Roland – Hypnotized
  • Ham ko Ham – Bármerre jársz
  • Heincz Gábor ”BIGA” – Good vibez
  • Horváth Cintia – Journey
  • Horváth Tamás – Meggyfa
  • Király Viktor – Budapest girl
  • Knoll Gabi – Nobody to die for
  • Leander Kills – Nem szól harang
  • Living Room – Kirakat élet
  • Maszkura és a Tücsökraj – Nagybetűs szavak
  • Maya ’n’ Peti – Nekem te
  • Nene Zenekar – Mese a királyról
  • Noémo – Levegőt
  • Nova Prospect – Vigyázol
  • Patikadomb – Jó szelet!
  • Peet Project – Run around
  • Polgár Odett – Aranyhal
  • SativuS – Lusta lány
  • Singh Viki – Butterfly house
  • Süle Zsolt – Zöld a május
  • Szőke Nikoletta, Kökény Attila, Szakcsi Lakatos Róbert – Életre kel
  • #yeahla feat. Eszes Viki – 1 szó mint 100
  • Tolnai Reni – Crack my code
  • Vastag Tamás – Ne hagyj reményt
  • Yesyes – I let you run away

You may listen to the full versions of all entries here. MTVA is yet to announce which songs will partake in each of the three scheduled heats.

News presenter Krisztina Rátonyi and the Hungarian 2016 Eurovision hopeful Freddie will assume duties of hosting all A Dal 6 shows, which consist of 3 heats, 2 semi-finals and the Grand Final, which will determine the lucky winner who will defend his nation’s colours in the Portuguese capital next May.

A Dal 2018 timetable

  • 20/1: Heat 1
  • 27/1: Heat 2
  • 3/2: Heat 3
  • 10/2: Semi-final 1
  • 17/2: Semi-final 2
  • 24/2: Grand Final

Each heat round will feature 10 entries and only 5 them will be making it to the semi-finals. In each semi-final, an additional 6th song will compete, which will be saved by the televoting process.

Afterwards, 3 songs from each semi-final will qualify to the next round and one more from the public. Therefore, a total of 8 acts is going to appear at the Grand Final. The 4-member jury will shortlist them to 4, whilst the final winner will be determined entirely by televoting.

Let’s see, who’s gonna win it?
On which of the 30 songs are you keen?

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!