Eurovision 2010 hosts announced

by Benny Royston 122 views

Moments ago, the hosts of the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest were announced. Nadia Hasnaoui, Erik Solbakken and Haddy N'jie will have the honour of welcoming viewers from across Europe and beyond as Norway hosts the competition for the third time.

Erik Solbakken and Haddy N'jie will open the show and introduce the competitors whilst Nadia Hasnaoui will present the voting and scoreboard.

The three hosts are excited about the prestige of hosting the largest and longest running television music competition. "During the voting, it is important everything is transparent and fair for all, and at the same time it might get extremely exciting in the end. I'm proud and humbled over being given this opportunity" says Hasnaoui.

"We have been through an extensive process, and in the end we think we've found the absolutely best hosts for this job," says NRK's Executive Producer Jon Ola Sand told You can read the full news release here.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!