Even more countries can participate in 2004?

by Oliver Rau 218 views

Every country which is an active member of the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and wishes to participate in the Eurovision Song Contest is invited to do so in 2004, as the German Eurovision fan club OGAE reports today in reference to a telephone interview with the EBU.

This means that a passive participation in the year before the contest and its live broadcasting isn't required anymore to participate in the contest the following year.

Until now, Albania, Belarus, Serbia and Montenegro, Andorra and Bulgaria have showed their interest. With the new rule, other countries still have plenty of time to apply.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!