Cyprus: The professional jury vote

by Stella Floras 227 views

One more country have revealed their detailed jury vote for the final of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest which was held on 16th May at the Olympiinski Arena in Moscow. The Cypriot jury awarded maximum points to Greece, Denmark and Iceland which came 1st, 6th and 5th respectively in the combined jury and televote result.

This is the way the Cypriot jury voted:

1pt Turkey
2pts Spain
3pts Malta
4pts Azerbaijan
5pts United Kingdom
6pts Estonia
7pts Norway
8pts Iceland
10pts Denmark
12pts Greece

This is the combined jury and televote of Cyprus:

1pt Russia
2pts Romania
3pts Estonia
4pts Armenia
5pts Iceland
6pts Denmark
7pts United Kingdom
8pts Azerbaijan
10pts Norway
12pts Greece

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!

Stella Floras

Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

I joined in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.