Denmark: DR will reveal the 10 DMGP finalists on 19 January

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 221 views

DR, the Danish national broadcaster will be announcing the 10 DMGP finalists on Thursday 19 January at 13:00 CET during a special press conference which will streamed live on the broadcaster’s official website.

Denmark is all set to bring back the coveted Eurovision Grand Prix on Danish soil. The Danes will be revealing their 10 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix hopefuls on Thursday 19 January during a special press conference. The Danish broadcaster received a total of  1,115 entries for DMGP 2017.

The 2017 Danish Eurovision national final is scheduled to be held on 25 February at the Jyske Bank Boxen in  Herning.

In 2016 Lighthouse X represented Denmark with their entry Soldiers of love. Despite an amazing performance, Denmark failed to qualify to the Grand Final.

Denmark has won the Eurovision Song Contest thrice: 1963 ,2000 and 2013.

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11 and 13 May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!