Georgia: 27 hopefuls in the run for Eurovision 2017

by Gil Laufer 1,412 views

Interested artists wishing to represent Georgia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 could submit an entry during a month period which ended yesterday. The Georgian broadcaster GPB has published the list of 27 hopefuls who went through the first phase and participate in the national selection.

This will be Georgia’s biggest national selection, as the country used to have modest selections with 5-10 entries only. The lucky 27 are:

  1. Alisa Danelia
  2. Anacho Dolidze
  3. Andria Gvelesiani
  4. Ani Keuka
  5. Asea Sool
  6. Brendon Stouni & Eter Beriashvili
  7. Davit Shanidze
  8. Dima Kobeshavidze
  9. Elene Mikiashvili
  10. EOS
  11. ForceMajeure
  12. Giorgi Chikovani
  13. Limbo
  14. Malibu
  15. Mariam Chachkhiani
  16. Mariko Lezhava
  17. Misha Sulukhia
  18. Nanuka Giorgobiani
  19. Natia Bidzinashvili
  20. Nino Basharuli
  21. Nutsa Buzaladze
  22. Rati Durglishvili
  23. Sabina Chantouria
  24. Sparkle
  25. Tako Gachechiladze
  26. The Mins
  27. Tornike Kipaini & Giorgi Bolotashvili
  28. Trio Mandili

No further details regarding the songtitles or the mechanism of the national selection were revealed.

Georgia debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest back in 2008. The country reached its best placing so far in 2010, coming third in the semifinal and ninth in the grand final with Shine by Sopho Nizharadze.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for more news regarding Georgia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!