Eurovision 2016 Semifinals Running Order to be revealed on 5 April

by Gil Laufer 146 views

In a short tweet by the official Eurovision Song Contest Twitter account, it was announced that the running order for the semifinals of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest will be announced on Tuesday, 5 April.

Since 2013 the running order is no longer random but decided by the host broadcaster in favour of creating an interesting production and lineup. However, during the allocation draw in January, where countries were divided into semifinals, it was also decided by draw if a country will perform at the first or the second half of the show.

Semifinal 1: First Half (Songs 1-9)

  • Armenia
  • Croatia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • Russia
  • San Marino

Semifinal 1: Second Half (Songs 10-18)

  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Iceland
  • Malta
  • Montenegro

Semifinal 2: First Half (Songs 1-10)

  • Australia
  • Belarus
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Serbia
  • Switzerland

Semifinal 2: Second Half (Songs 11-18)

  • Albania
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Denmark
  • Georgia
  • Norway
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Ukraine

Speculations regarding why the running order is being announced so late assume that the option that probably many countries are planning to have special props during their performance, what might caused to sort out the running order more carefully.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!