Sweden: More artists revealed 2nd December

by Stella Floras 67 views

Little by little, the artists participating in the 2009 Swedish preselection for the Eurovision Song Contest are revealed. So far 18 artists have been confirmed including two of the four wildcards. The next presentation will take place on 2 December.

In the following two weeks the entire lineup of the 2009 Melodifestivalen will be made known. The next team of participants will be presented on 2 December, at a press conference between 10.30 and 12.00 in Stockholm, at Kontorshusets entré (Oxenstiernsgatan 26).

So far the following artists have been confirmed:

· Alcazar – Stay the night
· BWO – You're not alone
· Caroline af Ugglas – Snällä, Snälla
· Emilia – You're my world
· Jennifer Brown – Never been here before
· Lasse Lindh and Band – Jag Slåss I Dina Kvarter
· Måns Zelmerlöw – Hope & glory
· Sarah Dawn Finer – Moving on
· The Scotts – Jag tror på oss
· Markoolio – Kärlekssång från mig (first wildcard)
· Mikael Rickfors – Du vinner over mig
· H.E.A.T – 1000 miles
· Molly Sandén – Så vill stjärnorna
· Maja Gullstrand – Här för mig själv
· Next 3 – Esta Noche
· Jonathan Fagerlund – Welcome to my life
· Rigo & The Topaz Sound feat. Red Fox – I got you
· Malena Ernman – La voix (second wildcard)

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!

Stella Floras

Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

I joined esctoday.com in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.