Russia: Was 25, now 27 national finalists

by Anna Krasilnikova 65 views

Some names were added recently to the list of finalists for the Russian national selection, one of them is Polina Smolova, known to Eurovision Song Contest fans from previous participation.

The previous list of finalists wasamended earlier this week, with two names added. Both are very well-known to the Eurovision Song Contest audience. Polina Smolova, who represented Belarus in 2006, but never managed to qualify from the semi-final, is trying her luck this year with Russia. Sergey Lazarev as a soloist, takes part in the national selection for the first time, but is also known to fans as his name was highly tipped throughout the year to participate.

With thetwo new additions,the new ammendedlist now lookslike this:

01. Andrei Makarenko (Nizhniy Novgorod)
02. Nora Adam (Moscow)
03. Natalia Terehova (Moscow)
04. Natalia Astafieva (Chelyabinsk)
05. Anna Mushak (Sankt-Peterburg)
06. A-Studio band (Moscow)
07. Alexandr Panayotov (Ukraine)
08. Prime-Minister band (Moscow, Ukraine, Mongolia)
09. Pierre Narciss & Jam Sheriff (Camerun, Nigeria)
10. Alexei Vorobyov (Tula)
11. Zhenya Rasskazova (Moscow)
12. Yuliya Mikhalchik (Moscow)
13. Aza Bataeva (Grozniy)
14. Anatoliy Alyoshin (Moscow)
15. Elena Gorbushina (Gorskaya) (Moscow)
16. Zhenya Otradnaya (Moscow)
17. Tamila Grischenko (Odintsovo)
18. Roman Bezhin (Moscow)
19. Alsou Zainutdinova (Kazan)
20. Dima Bilan (Moscow)
21. Max Lorens & Satsura (Belarus)
22. Monte-Christo band (Moscow)
23. Sabrina (Moscow)
24. BK band (Pyatigorsk)
25. Olga Vyarvus (Tiraspol)
26. Sergey Lazarev (Moscow)
27. Polina Smolova (Minsk)

The Russian National Finaltakes placethis Sunday night, March 9th, 2008 at 18:40 CET (20:40 local time – Moscow.)

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!