Finland: Krista releases new single and album ‘Ding dong’

by Juha Repo 245 views

Krista Siegfrids, who represented Finland in the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö has not been resting after the busy Eurovision weeks.

She has released her second single Amen! From her first album Ding dong (Capitol 3738025), released just before Eurovision.

Watch the music video fro Amen! below:

Her album Ding dong has 10 tracks, most co-written by Krista herself.


  1. More is more
  2. Marry me
  3. Money
  4. AMEN!
  5. Can you see me
  6. Seventeen
  7. Your boyfriend
  8. Under my skin
  9. Lipstick it
  10. Stupid love

The artwork already gives strong hints of Lady Gaga and the music is very much in the same vein.

It is very American sounding power pop reminiscent also of Britney Spears or Ke$ha and all but one tracks are uptempo in the style of Amen and the Eurovision Song Contest entry Marry me.

The only ballad, track 5, Can you see me even brings to mind 80s pop princess Cindy Lauper.

Krista does all her pop idols proud and if not the most original of albums, it is very entertaining and just like Marry me, not the sort of music many artists from Finland do.

Ding dong is available internationally as a download and as a physical album from many online retailers. It is also available to stream on Spotify.

Krista has been very upbeat of her ending up on the third from last place in the Eurovision Song Contest final. She told Iltasanomat tabloid:

No regrets! We are still winners. I am so proud of my team and I still think we had the best show in the final!

In another comment she says, We made history anyway. The message for love and marriage equality is more important than a placing at Eurovision, Krista dismisses claims that the girl-on-girl kiss might have lost her votes.