Results: First seven finalists in Moldova

by Alexandru Busa 127 views

The first semi-final of O melodie pentru Europa – the Moldovan national selection for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest – took place tonight in Chişinău at the TRM studios. Twelve acts competed for the chance to perform again in the national final of the competition.

A combination of tele-voting (50%) and jury panel (50%) determined the seven lucky qualifiers for the grand final. The following artists will perform their songs again on Saturday’s show:

  • Boris Covali – Runaways
  • Aliona Moon – A million
  • Doiniţa Gherman – Planeta e un rai
  • Vitalie Negruţă – You’ll be mine
  • Felicia Dunaf – Codename Felice
  • Cristina V. & Glam Girls – Celebrate
  • Svetlana Bogdanova – Conquer my heart

This is what the line-up of the national final is looking like so far:

  1. Cristina V. & Glam GirlsCelebrate
  2. Boris CovaliRunaways
  3. Semi-final 2 qualifier
  4. Svetlana BogdanovaConquer my heart
  5. Semi-final 2 qualifier
  6. Semi-final 2 qualifier
  7. Semi-final 2 qualifier
  8. Semi-final 2 qualifier
  9. Vitalie NegruţăYou’ll be mine
  10. Semi-final 2 qualifier
  11. Doiniţa GhermanPlaneta e un rai
  12. Semi-final 2 qualifier
  13. Felicia DunafCodename Felice
  14. Aliona MoonA million

You can read the detailed results of tonight’s semi-final below.

Tele-voting results:

Jury results:

Final results (tele-voting + jury voting):

The second semi-final of O melodie pentru Europa 2013 will be held on 14 March in Chişinău. Again, twelve artists will perform their songs and a combination of tele-voting (50%) and jury (50%) will determine the last seven acts to compete in the national final to be held on 16 March.