Now on air: 2nd semifinal

by Victor Hondal 152 views

The second semifinal of the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest 2012 is about to take place. Another set of eighteen countries will compete to become one of tonight’s ten qualifyers for the grand final, scheduled to be held on Saturday, May 26th. The result will be determined by 50/50 jury deliberation and televoting. The local juries have already had the chance to send in their votes by watching what is known as the Jury Semifinal yesterday.


The show

The broadcast starts at 21:00 CET (0:00 Baku time) and will be hosted by Nargiz Birk-Petersen and Leyla Aliyeva, TV presenters, and Eldar Gasimov, who won the trophy for Azerbaijan last year. In this show, the 18 competing nations, France and the United Kingdom from the Big 5 will be voting.


How to watch

• Live on several public broadcasters across Europe at 21:00 CET (0:00 Baku time)
• Webcast ( official)
• Other webcasts provided by various European public broadcasters will be available as well



1. Serbia: Zeljko Joksimovic – Nije ljubav stvar
2. FYR Macedonia: Kaliopi – Crno i belo
3. The Netherlands: Joan Franka – You and me
4. Malta: Kurt Calleja – This is the night
5. Belarus: Litesound – We are the heroes
6. Portugal: Filipa Sousa – Vida minha
7. Ukraine: Gaitana – Be my guest
8. Bulgaria: Sofi Marinova – Love unlimited
9. Slovenia: Eva Boto – Verjamem
10. Croatia: Nina Badric – Nebo
11. Sweden: Loreen – Euphoria
12. Georgia: Anri Jokhadze – I’m a joker
13. Turkey: Can Bonomo – Love me back
14. Estonia: Ott Lepland – Kuula
15. Slovakia: Max Jason Mai – Don’t close your eyes
16. Norway: Tooji – Stay
17. Bosnia & Herzegovina: Maya Sar – Korake ti znam
18. Lithuania: Donny Montell – Love is blind


Watch the show and share your thoughts on the Eurovision 2012 second semifinal!