Watch now: Second semi-final of France’s Destination Eurovision 2018

by Eleanor Cooper 3,064 views

Tonight concludes the semi-final stage of the French national selection, as the second semi-final of Destination Eurovision 2018 this evening.

How to watch

You can watch the Destination Eurovision show from 20:55 CET via the following:

The show will also air live via the official Destination Eurovision YouTube channel.

The show

The show was pre-recorded and was filmed on the 9 January. This semi-final sees the last nine songs performed in front of 2 juries, who will determine their four favourites to commence to the live final on 27 January.

The two separate juries are a Francophone jury and an international jury. The Francophone jurors are:

  • Amir – Singer, songwriter, represented France in the 2016 Contest
  • Isabelle Boulay – Singer
  • Christophe Willem – Singer

The international jury consists of:

  • Christer Björkman – Head of Delegation for Sweden at Eurovision, supervisor of Melodifestivalen
  • Nicola Caligiore – Head of Delegation for Italy at Eurovision
  • Olga Salamakha – Head of Delegation for Belarus at Eurovision

Whilst the results of both semi-finals are determined by 100% jury voting, the winner of the final will be determined by 50% televoting and 50% of a ten-member jury panel.

The four songs already qualified from the first semi-final for the final are:

  • Lisandro CuxiEva
  • Malo’Ciao
  • Emmy LiyanaOK ou KO
  • LoukaMamma mia

The participants

The nine songs competing in the second semi-final are:

  1. Max CinnamonAilleur
  2. IgitLisboa Jérusalem
  3. June The GirlSame
  4. LucieMy world
  5. SweemLà-haut
  6. Madame MonsieurMercy
  7. NassiRêve de gamin
  8. Sarah CaillibotTu me manques
  9. Jane ConstanceUn jour j’ai rêvé

The final of Destination Eurovision will take place on 27 January.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!