Eurovision 2017: Ukraine drawn to perform 22nd in the Grand Final

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 1,770 views

Kyiv is bustling today as the Head of Delegation meeting is in full swing! Heads of Delegation representing the 43 competing countries at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest have gathered in the 2017 ESC capital in order to check out the preparations for the upcoming contest.

Host country Ukraine has been  drawn to perform 22nd in the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest on 13 May. A total of 26 countries will compete in the Grand Final of the 2017 ESC.

Today the HoDs toured around the city and got a chance to check out the Eurovision venue-  International Exhibition Centre.

43 countries will compete in Eurovision 2017, 37 of them will compete in one of the two Semi-finals scheduled to be held on 9 and 11 May.

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!