Tonight: Objetivo Eurovisión: Spain decides for Eurovision 2017

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 296 views

Good evening Europe, this is Madrid calling! Yes Spain will be holding its 2017 Eurovision national final tonight, the country will select its Eurovision act and entry for Kyiv.

A total of 6 candidates will battle for the right to represent Spain at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv during tonight’s gala. 5 candidates (Mirela, Maika Barbero, Manel Navarro, Mario Jefferson, Paula Rojo) have been selected by TVE via an internal selection whilst LeKlein was selected via a special selection Eurocasting 2017.

How to watch?

The 2017 Spanish national final Objetivo Eurovisión will be aired live at 22:05 CET and will be aired on the following channels:

  • TVE 1
  • TVE 1 HD
  • Live webcast via

Tonight’s Show

Objetivo Eurovisión – The 2017 Spanish Eurovision national final will be held at TVE’s Studios in Madrid and will be hosted by Jaime Cantizano. The 2017 Spanish act and entry will be determined via a 50/50 televoting-jury deliberation. The jury will consist  Javier Cárdenas, Xavi Martínez and Virginia Rodríguez.

Voting will kick off once all the 6 competing acts will finish their performances. If there is a tie after the jury/televote deliberation, the jury will be responsible to break the tie and make the final decision, thus deciding the winner.

Former Spanish Eurovision representatives David Civera (Spain 2001), Barei (Spain 2016) and Karina (Spain 1971) will perform during the show.


The Participants

The running order of the Spanish 2017 Eurovision national final – Objetivo Eurovisión participants is listed below:

  1. Manel NavarroDo it for your lover
  2. LekleinOuch!!
  3. Paula RojoLo que nunca fue
  4. Mario JeffersonSpin my head
  5. MaikaMomento critico
  6. MirelaContigo

Spain in the Eurovision Song Contest

Spain debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1961 and has won the competition twice in 1968 and 1969. The country has been competing religiously in the contest every year since its debut.

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11, 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!