Armenia: Second night of Depi Evratesil auditions

by Jessica Weaver 1,075 views

Continuing this evening was the second evening of auditions in the Armenian national selection, Depi Evratesil, in which we saw a further selection of artists singing for a place in stage 2 of the competition.

This evening saw a further 25 artists auditioning and singing to the specialist jury panel, consisting of 6 former Armenian Eurovision representatives; Hayko (2007), Inga (2009 & 2015) & Anush (2009), Aram MP3(2014), Essaï Altounian (2015) and Iveta Mukuchyan (2016).

The acts performed a cover version of a worldwide hit, who then needed at least 4 out of 6 votes from the jury in order to move forward to the second stage of the contest.

Second audition results

This evening we was a further 12 acts qualifying to the next stage of Depi Evratesil, with 5 of whom receiving all-round yes’s from the 6-member jury panel.

Joining last week’s 12 qualifiers are:

  • Sona Dunoyan
  • Julieta Grigoryan
  • Lusin
  • Gevorg Harutunyan
  • Marta Kirakosyan
  • Anna Danielyan
  • Albert Ghazaryan
  • Marissan
  • Aksel Baveyan
  • Lilit Harutunyan
  • Armenuhi Gasparyan
  • Arthur Abgar

You can watch the second show of Depi Evratesil again below!

Auditions continue into next week’s show where we’ll see more acts performing for the right to represent the nation at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, where we will once again see the 6-member panel judging and voting for who should qualify to the next stage of the selection.

Who was your favourite from tonight’s show? Who would you like to see on the Eurovision 2017 stage in Kiev?