Belgium: Listen to the Eurosong 2016 entries

by Jessica Weaver 142 views

Tonight, the second show of Eurosong 2016 took place in which the 5 competitors presented their bidding entries to the public for the first time.

In tonight’s second show of the Belgian national selection, Eurosong 2016, the 5 candidates presented their entries in full for the first time to both the public along with tonight’s expert panel. This evening’s panel consisted of 2 member; Tom Helsen and Beverly Jo Scott.

Eurosong 2016 entries

Amaryllis UitterlindenKick the habit (Amaryllis Uitterlinden)

Adil AarabIn our nature (Adil Araab, Bas Kennis, Will Knox, Joes Brands)

Laura TesoroWhat’s the pressure (Sanne Putseys, Louis Favre)

Astrid DestuyverEverybody aches (Niko Westelinck)

Tom FrantzisI’m not lost (Tom Frantzis, Yves Gaillard)

Following the song presentation during tonight’s show, a televote poll took place in order to see the audience’s opinion of each of the bidding Belgian entries. The poll was won by Laura Tesoro and her entry What’s the pressure.

The final of Eurosong 2016 takes place next Sunday where the artists will once again perform their bidding entries to the public and jury. The winner will be determined via a combined televote-international jury vote. The international jury will be made up of a total of 10 members.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Belgium, Eurosong 2016 and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest