Finland: Watch Teasers of the UMK 2016 participants!

by Gil Laufer 172 views

The Finnish broadcaster YLE has decided to give us a new year’s gift and reveal teasers of the eighteen Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu participants. The official announcement of the participants along with the release of the preview videos will take place on 12 January at 12:00 local time (11 CET).

The teasers were published on UMK’s official Instagram and feature an instrumental part of the demo of each of the participating songs, along with a shadow of the artist and a part of the lyrics.

(Note: The titles of the teasers were given by the ESCToday team and might not reflect the actual title)

Song 1: Pick yourself

Song 2: Ready for the show

Ett filmklipp publicerat av UMK16 (@uudenmusiikinkilpailu)

Song 3: Let me out

Song 4: Thief

Ett filmklipp publicerat av UMK16 (@uudenmusiikinkilpailu)

Song 5: Love is blind

Song 6: Aina samanlaista draamaa 

Song 7: Poom poom

Song 8: Pehmeiden arvojen vaalijat

Song 9: Fake a smile

Song 10: Limousine

Song 11: Parhaasa paikas

Song 12: Liian kuuma

Song 13: Raise ur hands

Song 14: No fear

Song 15: Sing it away

Song 16: I need a man

Song 17: Don’t wake me up

Song 18: Blazing fire

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu will kick off on 6 February with the first semifinal. Three semifinals will be held, each will feature six songs, while the top three will qualify to the final on 27 February. The winner will go to represent Finland in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding UMK and Finland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.