Austria: Conchita and Julie Frost among the jury in Wer Singt Für Österreich

by Gil Laufer 381 views

The jury that will decide on 50% of the votes in the Austrian national final Wer singt für Österreich? on Friday has been revealed. Among the jury we can find Conchita, the winner of Eurovision 2014 for Austria, and Julie Frost, who wrote Satellite, the winning song for Germany in Eurovision 2010.

The jury will be made of three famous personalities: Conchita, Julie Frost and Madita, an Austrian singer an actress. A fourth member of the jury will be a group of eight Austrian journalists from different media outlets: Stefan Weinberger (Kronenzeitung), Astrid Hofer (Österreich), Anna Gasteiger (Kurier), Christiane Fasching (Tiroler Tageszeitung), Martin Fichter-Wöß (APA), Marco Schreuder (ESC-Blogger,, Roland Bonimair (TV-Media) and Christian Ude (Kleine Zeitung).

Each part of the jury will give a mark between 1 to 10 after each performance. The participating songs will then be sorted by their jury ranking, where the first place will get 10 points, the second 9, the third 8 and up to one point for the tenth place. The televote ranking will be converted to points on the same scale of 1-10 as well.

The top two out of the combined jury/televoting results will qualify to the superfinal and will perform again. The winner in this round will be decided by 100% televoting.

A total of ten entries will participate in Wer singt für Österreich? that will be held on Friday, 12 February at 20:15 CET. They are:

  1. AzRaHThe one
  2. Bella WagnerWeapons down
  3. Céline Roscheck & Farina MissSky is the limit
  4. EllyI’ll be around (Bounce)
  5. LiaRunaway
  6. LiZZAPsycho
  7. Orry JacksonPieces in a puzzle
  8. Sankil JonesOne more sound
  9. Vincent BuenoAll we need is that love
  10. ZOËLoin d’ici

The winner will go to represent Austria in the first semifinal of Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding WSFÖ and Austria in the Eurovision Song Contest