Eurovision 2016: SVT reveals the hosts

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 399 views

SVT, the Swedish national broadcaster has revealed today the names of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest hosts.

Måns Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede will have the honour of hosting the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm. SVT hosted a special press conference in order to officially announce and present the 2016 Eurovision hosts to the media.

The 2015 Swedish Eurovision winner Måns Zelmerlöw will be back on the Eurovision stage next year but this time as a host. The 29 year old Swedish singer is an experienced presenter, having hosted the Swedish national selection Melodifestivalen and the Swedish summer festival Allsång på Skansen.



Måns Zelmerlöw represented Sweden at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna and gave Sweden its 6th Eurovision victory with his entry Heroes.

Petra Mede is no new face when it comes to Eurovision, having hosted the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö and the special 60th Anniversary show Eurovion’s Greatest Hits in London last April.

The multi-talented Swedish star is a highly acclaimed tv host, comedian and actress at home in Sweden. She hosted the 2009 Swedish Eurovision national selection Melodifestivalen.

The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 10, 12 , 14 May at the Ericsson Globe Arena in Stockholm, Sweden.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for the latest news on Sweden and  the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.