Belgium: Eurosong 2016 final on 17 January

by Gil Laufer 3,984 views

The Flemish broadcaster of Belgium, VRT, is responsible for selecting Belgium’s representative for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. The five candidates that will fight for the golden ticket to Stockholm have been revealed earlier this morning during the Peter Van de Veire Show aired on Belgian Radio MNM.

The five candidates are:

  • Adil Aarab (25 years old)
  • Amaryllis Uitterlinden (32)
  • Astrid Destuyver (23)
  • Laura Tesoro (19)
  • Tom Frantzis (24)


The Belgian Candidates (left to right): Adil, Amaryllis, Astrid, Laura and Tom (Photos: Joost Joossen – VRT)

The Belgian final will be held on 17 January with the results decided by a mixture of televoting and a jury made of ten experts from ten different countries. Before the final, two pre-shows will be held: On 3 January, the singers will present their singing skills, stage presence and personality, while they will sing their national final entry on 10 January. All shows will be hosted by Peter Van de Veire, who previously hosted Eurosong in 2012 and 2014.

Watch the teaser revealing the five candidates that was published by VRT, features the candidates singing songs from the history of Eurovision:



Stay tuned to for more updates regarding Eurosong 2016 and Belgium in the Eurovision Song Contest!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!