Germany: LaBrassBanda release new album

by Eleanor Welsh 120 views

LaBrassBanda, the runners-up in this year’s German national final, Unser Song für Malmö, have released a new album, “Europa”.

They finished seven points behind Cascada and their song “Glorious”, thus missing out on the chance to represent Germany at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest, but received the top marks from the German radio jury for their song “Nackert”, which is featured on their new album.

The band from Upper Bavaria are famed for their up-tempo brass band music, and are renowned for their energetic concerts.

LaBrassBanda comprise of trumpeter Stefan Dettl, trombonist Manuel Winbeck, tuba player Andrew Hofmeir, drummer Manuel da Coll  and bassist Oliver Wrage.  They have been performing together for six years and “Europa” is their fourth album.

“Europa” can be downloaded on iTunes or ordered on

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!