Watch now: Melodifestivalen Second Chance round in Sweden

by Stella Floras 120 views

After four heats held in different cities around Sweden over the past month, we are now just one week away from the Grand Final of Europe’s most spectacular national pre-selection show for the Eurovision Song Contest, the Swedish Melodifestivalen. The last heat is none other than Andra Chansen or Second Chance where the 8 acts which did not quite make it directly to the final during the previous heats will fight it out once more for the chance to compete in Stockholm next Saturday.

The show

Eight acts will perform tonight in Andra Chansen which takes place in Löfbergs Lila Arena in Karlstad. The show will be hosted once more by Gina Dirawi and Danny Saucedo and Ireland’s most popular twins, Jedward, will be performing as special guests. John and Edward will duel with the hosts and they will all perform together Ireland’s 2010 entry Lipstick.

The show starts at 20:00 CET and it will be aired on SVT1 and SVT World  and it will also be streamed live on SVT’s official website.

How to watch online

The voting

Andra Chansen sees a new voting system this year. After all songs have been performed in the running order below, the first voting round will decide the five acts which will proceed to the second phase, the bottom three will be instantly eliminated.

After a short recap and a second round of voting, the votes will be added to the ones received in the first phase and the bottom song will be eliminated. The four top acts will fight it out again, in duels this time. The first one will battle the fourth and the second will perform against the third, the exact ranking will not be revealed though.

The winners of the duels will join David Lindgren, YOHIO, Sean Banan, Louise Hoffsten, State of Drama, Ravaillacz, Ulrik Munther and  Ralf Gyllenhammar in the final next Saturday.

The running order

  1. Robin Stjernberg – You
  2. Eric Gadd – Vi kommer aldrig att förlora
  3. Caroline af Ugglas – Hon har inte
  4. Behrang Miri – Jalla dansa sawa
  5. Erik Segerstedt & Tone Damli – Hello goodbye
  6. Anton Ewald – Begging
  7. Cookies N’ Beans – Burning flags
  8. Martin Rolinski – In and out of love

 Who do you think will make it to the final? Let us know in the comments below.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!