Greece: Eurovision stars among MAD Video Music Awards 2019 nominations!

by Stratos Agadellis 2,349 views

MAD Video Music Awards, the biggest music event in Greece returns for the 16th year in a row! As with every year, the show will welcome its hundreds of guests and attendees in late June and many of our beloved Eurostars could not be out of the nominees’ list!

The event is annually organized by the music station MAD TV, which airs since 1996, providing music news, video clips, interviews and concert footage. MAD Video Music Awards annually honors Greek artists and songs for their achievements and popularity respectively, while their live acts on stage aspire to make the evening even more flamboyant.

The final outcome is determined only by the public vote, and not by special committees. You may cast your votes for your favorite performers and their music here for free!

Let’s now check out which Eurostars will try to walk away with an honoring award at the end of the night:

Video of the year

  • Eleni Foureira (Cyprus 2018) – Fuego
  • MELISSES (NF Greece 2010) – Kryfto

Song of the year

  • MELISSES (NF Greece 2010) – Giati

Best Male Modern

  • Sakis Rouvas (Greece 2004 & 2009)

Best Female Adult

  • Helena Paparizou (Greece 2001 & 2005 winner)
  • Katy Garbi (Greece 1993)

Best Female Modern

  • Demy (Greece 2017)
  • Josephine (NF Greece 2014 with Mark Angelo)
  • Tamta (Cyprus 2019 & NF Greece 2007)
  • Ivi Adamou (Cyprus 2012)
  • Eleni Foureira (Cyprus 2018)

Best Group

  • MELISSES (NF Greece 2010) – Giati

Who will be there?

An initial line-up of guest artists who will take to the stage has already been unveiled on the event’s social media, while even more names are expected in due time. Helena Paparizou, Eleni Foureira, Sakis Rouvas and many more are now confirmed to be present in the arena.

View this post on Instagram

Λίγες εβδομάδες μας χωρίζουν από τα Mad Video Music Awards 2019 by Coca-Cola! Η 16η απονομή μουσικών βραβείων που διοργανώνεται από το Mad και την Coca-Cola μέλλεται να είναι το μεγαλύτερο και πιο ανατρεπτικό event της χρονιάς! Η ψηφοφορία έχει ξεκινήσει και oι ψήφοι ξεπερνάνε ήδη τις 100.000!!! Η αγωνία για τους artists που θα ανέβουν στη σκηνή των βραβείων κορυφώνεται κι εμείς σας αποκαλύπτουμε κάποιους από αυτούς που θα ανέβουν στο stage των Μad VMA 2019 by Coca – Cola! Alcatrash FY Goin' Through HRVY Light Mad Clip MEΛISSES Sin Boy Snik Solmeister Βαγγέλης Κακουριώτης Έλενα Παπαρίζου Ελένη Φουρέιρα Κωνσταντίνος Αργυρός Σάκης Ρουβάς Stay tuned για να μάθετε πρώτοι τα πάντα για τα live acts και τις μοναδικές μουσικές συνεργασίες! #madtv #madvma19

A post shared by MAD Video Music Awards (@madvma) on

This year, the event is scheduled to be staged on 27 June at the Tae Kwon Do field in Paleo Faliro, Athens. Should you plan to be part of this celebration, you may grab your tickets from here. For more information on the show, you can visit its official website or follow its Instagram page!

Who will you be voting for?
Would you like to have seen anybody else among the nominees?

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!