Malta: Running order revealed ahead of MESC 2018 final

by Jessica Weaver 2,607 views

Tomorrow sees Malta select their representative for the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, becoming the fifth nation to decide their song entry for the competition. The running order for MESC 2018 has now been confirmed.

Sixteen artists will be competing to represent the Mediterranean island of Malta at the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest this May, set to take to the stage tomorrow evening for the country’s national final, Malta Eurovision Song Contest (MESC) 2018.

Running order confirmed

With rehearsals taking place over the past number of days, we now know the official MESC 2018 running order for tomorrow’s event. Check out each of the second rehearsals from the Maltese venue.

  1. Aidan – Dai laga
  2. Mariana Conte – Rocket
  3. Jasmine – Supernova
  4. Matthew Anthony – Call 2morrow
  5. Danica – One step at a time
  6. Dwett – Breaking point
  7. Lawrence Grey – Love renegade
  8. Richard & Joe – Song for dad
  9. Tiziana – First time
  10. Eleonor Cassar – Back to life
  11. Rhiannon – Beyond blue horizon
  12. Brooke – Heart of gold
  13. Christabelle Borg – Taboo
  14. Deborah C – Turn it up
  15. Avenue Sky – We can run
  16. Petra – Evolution

MESC 2018 airs tomorrow, 3 February, from 21:00 CET, the winner of which will be determined via a combined public and jury vote.

Malta’s representative will compete in the second half of the second semi-final on the 10 May, hoping to qualify to the Eurovision final in Lisbon on the 12 May.


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!