Watch now: Third stage of Israel’s The Next Star 2018 concludes

by Eleanor Cooper 470 views

Tonight sees the final part of the second of two heats of the lengthy Israeli Eurovision selection. Which further artists will qualify in tonight’s The Next Star episode?

On Thursday night, four acts advanced from Heat 1, and tonight will see 12 acts reduced to six, meaning there will be ten acts in total in the next round bidding to represent Israel at Eurovision 2018.

The four acts already qualified for the next round from Thursday’s show are:

  • Riki Ben Ari
  • Jonathan Margi
  • Netta Barzilai
  • Ravit Batashvili

How to watch

The Next Star 2018 is going to air this evening at 20:00 CET (21:00 local time) on the following channels:

Who is competing?

Whilst some acts advanced in last night’s episode of The Next Star, the remaining 2 qualifiers will be determined this evening.

Bold implies which artists proceeded in yesterday’s episode, with the remaining artists set to compete tonight:

  • Adva Omer
  • Jose Steinberg
  • Chen Aharoni
  • Shir Baruch
  • Eden Meiri
  • The Yamanz
  • Sarit Hativa
  • Jaki Gaforov
  • The Choice
  • Gal Yaakobi
  • Shir Gadasi
  • Howie Danao

The acts will be paired up into duels, and the act which scores higher with the judges will proceed to the next round, with the lower-scoring act being eliminated from the competition.

The 4 judges of the Israeli 2018 national selection are:

  • Static & Ben-El Tavori: Israeli pop group
  • Keren Peles: Israeli singer-songwriter, poetess and pianist
  • Harel Skaat: Israel singer-songwriter, represented Israel at Eurovision 2010
  • Assaf Amdursky: Israeli singer, songwriter and music producer

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!