Belgium: Laura Tesoro to Stockholm!

by Gil Laufer 78 views

Laura Tesoro is the winner of Eurosong 2016 and will go on to represent Belgium in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 with her song What’s the pressure?

After the votes of the ten international juries and the televotes, Laura Tesoro and Tom Frantzis qualified to the superfinal:

  1. Laura Tesoro – What’s the pressure (227p)
  2. Tom Frantzis – I’m not lost (200p)
  3. Adil Aarab – In our nature (159p)
  4. Amaryllis Uitterlinden – Kick the habit (149p)
  5. Astrid Desuyver – Everybody aches (125p)

The televoting opened once again, where Laura won. She also won the televote poll launched after last week’s presentation show.

Watch Laura’s performance of What’s the pressure from the grand final of Eurosong 2016:

Check out ESCToday’s interview with Laura right after the win:

Stay tuned to for more news regarding Belgium in the Eurovision Song Contest!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!