Tonight, the grand final dress rehearsal will take place at the B&W Hallerne in Copenhagen where the members of the jury will decide their votes.

The first grand final dress rehearsal took place earlier today at 15:00 CET where the first full run through of the show occurred. 26 participating artists performed on the Eurovision stage where they performed in front of an audience.

The 26 competing acts will return to the Eurovision stage tonight at 21:00 CET where the second grand final dress rehearsal will take place, however this time the artists will be performing in front of members of the jury. The jury members from all of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest competing countries will watch each of the performances where they will judge each act by the following 4 factors:

  • Vocal capacity
  • Performance on stage
  • Composition and originality of the song
  • Overall impression by the act

The dress rehearsal will not be broadcast.

The jury votes will count for 50% of the final vote with the other 50% of the vote being decided by the public. The grand final will take place tomorrow (Saturday 10 May) at 21:00 CET where the members of the public will be able to vote for their favourite acts. Earlier this year, uploaded a video which explains the voting rules in detail. You can watch the video below.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!