Tonight: Junior selections in three countries

by Sietse Bakker 124 views

Tonight, three countries will select their participant for the third Junior Eurovision Song Contest; the Netherlands, Belarus and Malta. In the Netherlands, two semifinals delivered two songs each, the jury gave away one wildcard.

The Netherlands
The five participants of tonight's final are;

1. Tess – Stupid
2. Tjindjara – Blijf jezelf
3. Yara & Anjes – Vriendschap
4. Cleo – Ik lijk zo op een jongen
5. Angelo – Slapeloze nachten

The final of the Junior Nationaal Songfestival 2005 starts around 20:00 CET on Nederland 2 and will be hosted by Tooske Breugem. On several websites and forums, Tess is said to have the biggest chances to go home with the first prize.

The small island state will choose its junior representative duringMalta Song for Europe Junior. Out of 146 songs, a jury selected the best 60. From these 60 entries, 16 were selected for tonight's final, which takes place at Malta's university.

1. Ryan Abela – My wish
2. Jeanise Bonnici – My secret friend
3. Thea & Friends – Make it right
4. Kristina Camilleri Burlo' – The world as one
5. Raisa Piscopo – Nature powers
6. Sophie & Damian – Kids rule
7. Louanne Caruana – Rock 'n' roll girl
8. Brooke Borg – Forever love
9. Vanessa Ann Gatt – The real me
10. Domenique Azzopardi – It's time to party
11. Kylie Coleiro – Creautures of God
12. Christabelle Borg – Going wild
13. Klinsmann Coleiro – Time is running out
14. Deborah Cassar – Closer
15. Francesca Zarb – Lucky star
16. She 2s – Got 2b 2's

The Maltese final starts around 20:40 CET and will be broadcast live on the web by di-ve.com.

Young Talent Team, the Maltese representatives at last year's Junior Eurovision Song Contest, will present a new CD during the show. Our Maltese editor Deo Grech will tell you more about that later today!

Jury and televoters will decide which of the following ten songs will be performed in Hasselt, on 26th November;

1. Cristina Bobkova – Prazdnik Evrovidenia
2. Anastaiya Volodkevich & Ekaterina Moschenko – Vozdushniy zmey
3. Julia Vorobey – Ne upusti svoyu mechtu
4. Vadim Dudalov – Milaya mamulya
5. Aleksey Zhigalkovich – Solnechniy ray
6. Irina Kulagina – Ranitsa
7. Mikhail Lila & Polina Zhdanovich – Mary nyabyos
8. Natalie Lipskaya – Vsyem detyam na zemlye
9. Xenia Sitnik – My vmeste
10. Bozhena Yankevich – Angel

Esctoday.com will cover the three events, the results can be expected online as soon as possible!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!