Athens 2006: Who qualified for the final?

by Sietse Bakker 77 views

Greece, Malta, Romania, Israel, Latvia, Moldova, Serbia & Montenegro, Switzerland, Norway, Denmark, Spain, United Kingdom, France and Germany are, according to the current rules, qualified for the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest final on 20th May, 2006 (preliminary), which will take place in the Greek capital Athens.

Countries that did not qualify for the 2006 final
The following countries (if they are going to participate), and possible new participating nations, have to qualify themselves through the semifinal, which will take place on 18th May, 2006 (preliminary).

– Albania
– Andorra
– Austria
– Belarus
– Belgium
– Bosnia & Herzegovina
– Bulgaria
– Croatia
– Cyprus
– Estonia
– Finland
– FYR Macedonia
– Hungary
– Iceland
– Ireland
– Lithuania
– Monaco
– Portugal
– Poland
– Russia
– Slovenia
– Sweden
– The Netherlands
– Turkey
– Ukraine

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!