Olsen Brothers selected for Danish final

by roel 35 views

Danish broadcaster DR has announced the 10 songs competing in the Danish national final Melodi Grand Prix 2005. Among the finalists are the Olsen Brothers, who won the Eurovision Song Contest with Fly on the wings of love in 2000.

DR received 263 songs for Melodi Grand Prix 2005 and selected the following 10 songs to compete in the Danish national final:

� Chi Hua Hua – Uhh la la la
� Maria Keis Uhre – Make a wish
� Jakob Sveistrup – Tænder på dig
� Luna Park – I believe in love
� Kim Schwartz – En smule af dig
� Tamra Rosanes – Peace, understanding and love
� Olsen Brothers – Little yellow radio
� Ditlev Ulriksen – Troublesome
� Sweethearts – I must be crazy
� Kandis – Lonnie fra Berlin

For the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the Eurovision Song Contest, Denmark will do something extra. Melodi Grand Prix 2005 will be a big gala featuring many former Melodi Grand Prix participants as guest hosts presenting this year's participants. There will also be a special performance of old Melodi Grand Prix classics. Jarl Friis Mikkelsen will be the main host this evening. He is one of Denmark's most experienced TV-hosts and hosted the Melodi Grand Prix in 1981 and 1989.

Melodi Grand Prix 2005 will be held for 4000 spectators on 12th February 2005 in the new built Forum Horsen, inaugurated in September.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!