12 participants Norwegian final presented

by Sietse Bakker 73 views

Norwegian broadcaster NRK has unveiled the 12 songs and singers for Melodi Grand Prix 2004, the national final where Norway's 2004 Eurovision entry is chosen. NRK presented the participants at a press conference.

The 12 participants:
1. Aslak J. Johnsen – I don`t understand her
2. Maria Moe – The Way I feel
3. Wig Wam – Crazy Things
4. Ja-Da – Mr. Brown
5. Rebecca – 1000 and one nights
6. Christian Hovda – Crying
7. Dilsa – What do you think I am
8. Sven Lindland – See the World
9. Malin Schavenius – Sunshine
10. Knut Anders Sørum – High
11. Lisa Marie Strandengen – I knock on Wood
12. Arlene Wilkes – This is where you got it from

According to some of our sources, the song High was penned by the same people behind Sista andetaget (Terminal breath), performed by Jan Johansen in the 2002 Swedish national final, as well as Se mig (See me), performed by Barbados in the 2000 Swedish ditto.

Rebecca ended up fourth in the Norwegian edition of Idols, while Lisa Marie Strandengen is a professional musician.

Melodi Grand Prix 2004 takes place on 6th March in Oslo, and all songs can be heard on NRK's website (requires registration).

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!