Israel: pre-selection committee members announced

by Itamar Barak 50 views

Israel's broadcaster IBA announced yesterday the members of a special jury, who will select the country's 2004 Eurovision entry.

Among the jury members are journalists and IBA's seniors as well as two Eurovision veterans: Lior Narkis (picture), who represented Israel in the last contest in Riga, and Gali Atari, who won the song contest for Israel in 1979.

The jury will first meet this Thursday to discuss the terms and conditions for the performer's selection. After a performer (or performers) is invited to represent the country in Istanbul, he will be obligated to present a few songs to the same committee, from which the final entry for the Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen. According to a previous statement by IBA's head of entertainment, the entry will be selected by the end of 2003.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!